• Bay of Bengal Initiative of Multisectoral Technical and Economical Co-operation is a 7 member State comprising of adjacent areas of Bay of Bengal . This sub regional organisation was established in 6th June 1997. Out of its 7 members 5 from south Asia including India,nepal,Bhutan ,bengladesh,srilanka and south East Asian countries including Myanmar and Tailand.

    This group build a bridge between south and south East Asian countries and represent reinforcement relation between member states. BIMSTEC also establish a platform to co-operate with SAARC and ASEAN contries. BUMSTEC comprises of 22percent of world population and contribute GDP of 2.7 trillion economy
    Main objectives are as follows
    1,. Main objective is harness shared and accelerate growth
    2,. Mutual cooperation of different areas of common interest
    3,. Maximum utilisation of regional resources and geographical advantages.
    4,. It’s includes coperation of different types of 6 sectors include tourism,transport,trade,technology,energy ,fishery
    5. To analyse the economic integration and foreign trade among member countries.

Leave a Comment

The maximum upload file size: 750 MB.
You can upload: image, document, text.